Kobo Touch Beats iPad

Mini-Review: Why I’m putting down iPad, and reaching for Kobo

Soon, however, I found myself reading less and less on iPad, and then not at all. Why? iPad has too many other distractions. I could surf the Web, play Scrabble, read email, play Scrabble, check baseball scores, play Scrabble, watch a movie, play Scrabble, write, play Scrabble, play Scrabble — did I mention I liked to play Scrabble?

And:

It finally dawned on me that all I wanted from an e-reading device was to read books.

Leave a comment

Filed under iOS, Kobo Reader

Leave a Reply

