Daily Archives: July 16, 2011

Wires Are The Enemy: How To Win

This is so damned obvious. I wish I had seen it a few months back when I had to wrestle with the rat’s nest of wires I have.

Leave a comment

Filed under Reference

Why Reviewers Must Always Tell The Truth

Because if you think everyone is hanging on your words, you just have your head up your ass.

Users will tell the truth.

Here are just two letting loose about all the crap they have to eat with the HP TouchPad:


Click = big

Continue reading

2 Comments

Filed under webOS

Spotify: Day Two

Yeah, me too.

Twitter is at least good for confirming that kind of thing.

All those songs yesterday that I Starred? I didn’t save them in a Playlist. And when I launched Spotify today, they were all gone. Had to search for them all over again. And this time I put them in Playlists. I hope they don’t disappear again.

Leave a comment

Filed under Music

Everyone Is Now Broke

All You Need To Know About Doom: The horrifying AAA debt-issuance chart


Click = big

Heh. They all wish it was only that amount.

This is the truth.

Just remember what happens when a situation develops in which only X number of people have a chance to survive. Y number of people are thrown overboard.

Are you in group Y?

Leave a comment

Filed under Collapse, Pottersville

TV: Torchwood Miracle Day, Episode Two

Continue reading

Leave a comment

Filed under TV

Nook Touch webdoc

Although my tests with Twitter + webdoc are over, I’m going to continue updating my experimental webdoc for the Nook Touch as long as the mood strikes me.

Go see it.

Leave a comment

Filed under B&N Nook Touch Rooting

This Is New York City: Street Art

Photo taken today, Saturday July 16, 2011:

What differentiates street art from graffiti?

Street art has a purpose: to inform, to incite, or to amuse.

Graffiti is just your fucking illiterate and undecipherable hood tag slathered on a wall like a dog’s piss.

2 Comments

Filed under Collapse, Police Abuse, Pottersville

Gas Prices Leap Six Cents

Photo taken today, Saturday July 16, 2011:

The gas price drops have not simply ceased, they’ve begun to reverse themselves quickly.

Last week the price was the same as July 1st: $4.31. Now this.

Leave a comment

Filed under Gas Prices

QR Code July 16, 2011

Photos taken today, Saturday July 16, 2011:

Continue reading

Leave a comment

Filed under QR Codes

Why Paper Books Suck

Photo taken today, Saturday July 16, 2011:

It’s been there at least two days. It has water damage from a downpour we had Thursday.

I don’t even know how something like that happens.

3 Comments

Filed under Books: General