The Latest Self-Publisher

First there was Louis CK. And now:


Click = big

I’ve been told it’s DRM-free too, just like Louis CK’s video.

What no one is picking up on is that Louis CK and now this guy (I’m so far out of the popcult loop I don’t know who he is) have set up their own sites to do this. They aren’t going through an Apple, or Amazon, or Google, or YouTube, or anyone else.

So isn’t it a tragedy that writers have to submit to one of those behemoths and risk being rejected for reasons of “obscenity” or “language” or any bad mood of someone in power?

2 Comments

Filed under Digital Overthrow, Marketing, Writing

2 responses to “The Latest Self-Publisher

  1. Aziz Ansari (Tamil: அசீஜ் அன்சாரி )(born February 23, 1983) is an American actor, writer, and stand-up comedian. He currently stars as Tom Haverford on the NBC show Parks and Recreation.

    (I don’t watch Parks and Recreation, although I have heard it’s good. the web is your friend. I also used it to remind myself of who sings “you and me against the world” and found this video: http://youtu.be/gJAKmWAIKcY .
    Aren’t you sorry you brought it up.

Leave a Reply

