Once Again I Yell About Tablets And Cameras

Nice iPad mini Apple, but I’m keeping my Nexus 7

He ruined it when he stupidly and smugly said:

When it comes to camera, the iPad does have a 5MegaPixel (MP) back-facing camera and a 1.2MP front-facing camera, while the Nexus 7 only has a single front-facing 1.2MP camera. To each their own, but if I’m going to take a photograph I’m going to use a real camera or my smartphone, not a tablet.

Boldfaced emphasis added by me.

Earlier this week I attended the Asus Windows 8 introduction. I had with me a Nikon CoolPix that takes 8MPx photos.

You know who was getting better pictures than me?

This woman using her iPad to take pictures:

I could see her captured images. They were far better than what the damn camera I was using got!

And because she was using a tablet, she could see right away if the image was actually good or not. On the crappy small viewfinder on the back of the CoolPix, I couldn’t tell a thing. Only when I got back to my desktop could I see if the photos had proper focus or were blurry due to motion.

This argument about camera vs tablet must die. It’s the last resort of the desperate and it makes the person playing that card look like a moron.

Previously here:

Why The iPad Camera Matters

2 Comments

Filed under Android, iOS, Other Hardware

2 responses to “Once Again I Yell About Tablets And Cameras

  1. RicDay

    Mike, I totally agree. The iPad screen gives one a very clear idea of what the image will actually look like. My son regularly gets inferior results with his 12 megapixel Nikon and is currently vacationing with a new iPad and without the Nikon.

  2. The guy who wrote that seems to have a blind spot. I see people everywhere using tablets to take pictures. The pictures they take can be quite good too.

Leave a Reply

