Daily Archives: December 25, 2012

What’s The Greatest Thing?

GeorgeAndMary

There is something a lot greater than energy. There’s something a lot greater than entropy. What’s the greatest thing?

Answer here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

TV: Doctor Who 2012 Christmas Special

DWX12001

No spoilers ahead.

Continue reading

Leave a comment

Filed under TV

Bedford Falls 2012

BedfordFallsSign

A Self-Made Man Looks At How He Made It

I am financially successful now; I pay a lot of taxes. I don’t mind because I know how taxes helped me to get to the fortunate position I am in today. I hope the taxes I pay will help some military wife give birth, a mother who needs help feed her child, help another child learn and fall in love with the written word, and help still another get through college.

Leave a comment

Filed under Pottersville

Pottersville 2012

Pottersville

Welcome to Pottersville

It’s as if we’ve been surrealistically transported to the 40s film It’s a Wonderful Life; only we aren’t in Bedford Falls . . . we’re in Pottersville. We aren’t cheering on George Bailey, as he fights tirelessly onward for the little man. We have become Mr. Potter.

3 Comments

Filed under Pottersville

R.I.P. Actor Charles Durning

NY Times: Charles Durning, Prolific Character Actor, Dies at 89

Leave a comment

Filed under R.I.P.