Napoleon Hill And The Master Key

Searching Google Books is an exercise in being abused. The same results never turn up twice. Which is why this has never appeared before now.

From a 1919 edition of The Master-Key to Riches by Charles Francis Haanel:

Chicago, 111.,
April 21, 1919.

Mr. Chas. F. Haanel,
St. Louis, Mo.

My dear Mr. Haanel:

You probably know, from the editorial in the January issue of the Golden Rule, copy of which my Secretary sent to you, that I began twenty-two years ago as a coal miner at a dollar a day.

I have just been retained by a ten million dollar corporation at a salary of $105,200.00 a year, for a portion of my time only, it having been agreed that I shall continue as editor of the Hill’s Golden Rule.

I believe in giving credit where it is due, therefore I believe I ought to inform you that my present success and the success which has followed my work as President of the Napoleon Hill Institute is due largely to the principles laid down in the Master-Key System.

You are doing a good work by helping people to realize that nothing is impossible of accomplishment which a man can create in his imagination. Surely my own experience proves this.

I shall co-operate with you in getting your course into the hands of the many who so greatly need your message.

Cordially and sincerely,

NAPOLEON HILL,
Editor

Original page image:

MasterKey191911

Previously here:

Napoleon Hill: The “Missing Pages”
Napoleon Hill Miscellany
1921: Napoleon Hill: Not His Finest Hour
Napoleon Hill: Two Photos
Is This Napoleon Hill Book Extinct?
Rare Napoleon Hill Writings: November 1921
Rare Napoleon Hill Writings: January 1917
Rare Napoleon Hill Writings: February 1918
Rare Napoleon Hill Writings: June-July 1918
Rare Napoleon Hill Writings: August-September 1915
Rare Napoleon Hill Writings: January 1920
Rare Napoleon Hill Writings: January 1921

1 Comment

Filed under Napoleon Hill

One response to “Napoleon Hill And The Master Key

  1. Pingback: Real Leadership Is A Crucial Component Of  Business Success | Small Business Strategies

Leave a Reply

