Daily Archives: November 15, 2011

Occupy Wall Street: Eviction Day

All photos taken today, Black Tuesday, November 15, 2011 between 9:40AM-2:10PM. Resized and resampled to VGA. Click any to enlarge.

I took over three hundred and fifty photos, of which over one hundred and thirty appear here. Photos are posted in the order they were taken.

It’s my policy not to photograph faces (so if my photos are ever subpoenaed by authorities, there’s no one in them). But today that couldn’t be helped. And if you were there, you knew there was a high likelihood of getting photographed.

You all fucked up.

You set back the cause of economic justice.

I repeatedly warned all of you how you were perceived. But you refused to listen.

As late as Sunday I sounded the alarm over what was going on there. Yet all of you thought you had all the time in the world to correct it.

I posted my warning on November 13th. Brookfield’s letter to Mayor Bloomberg was dated November 14th. Do you think that was a coincidence?

Continue reading

8 Comments

Filed under Protest