cngadget Reviews The CUBE i6

CUBEi6cnR001

Interesting:

Long-time readers here at cngadget know I love the Cube brand. I like the bare feel of the stock Android OS, I like the significantly better build quality than products from other Chinese brands such as Onda, Vido or Teclast, and I like the fact that they do care about oversea users.

I also like the Cube i6, but I don’t love it as much as I love the Talk 9X, which remains as my favorite tablet from a Chinese brand to date.

The performance of the i6 is great, the display is good, and the battery life is okay. I like the future-proof internals such as the Intel processor and 32GB of built-in storage, and it is arguably the best Intel-powered Android tablet from a Chinese brand.

See the review.

Previously here:

CUBE i6 User Report
CUBE i6 Gets A Review
First Video: CUBE i6 Tablet
CUBE i6 Tmall Pre-Sale
CUBE i6 Announced

6 Comments

Filed under Android

6 responses to “cngadget Reviews The CUBE i6

  1. giouncino

    I agree about cube quality, but I don’t think i6 is a very good solution. I think cube T9 is definitely better on paper…
    It would be interesting to see a review of that Octacore Cortex A53!

  2. > I like the significantly better build quality than products from other Chinese brands such as Onda, Vido or Teclast

    I just got my Z3736F-equipped Windows version of Teclast X89 on Friday and I would say I’m pleasantly surprised by the build quality and mostly metal back plate. The design is rather uninspired, but it gets out of the way which is good enough for me. While I haven’t tried Cube I don’t think the difference could be as drastic as the reviewer describes, though maybe other Teclast products are worse in that respect, this is my first device from this company.

  3. “(…) it is arguably the best Intel-powered Android tablet from a Chinese brand.”
    Even better than the Teclast X98 Air 3G? :P

Leave a Reply

