Daily Archives: December 27, 2014

Zombie Brands

Kodak is launching a line of Android smartphones in 2015

Most days, I read tech news pertaining to America via China tech sites. So that puts me a day late sometimes.

Like now.

So we’ve reached the Peak Polaroid Moment with this announcement.

What other dead brand names can be resurrected to slap on shit to fool suckers?

The Leading Edge Tablet!

The Everex Phone!

Hey! I know! What about Palm? Oopsie!

Bitch, please. There is no one on or above the Earth who ever said, “Well, shit. I wish Kodak would do a phone and tablet. I’d buy those!”

Leave a comment

Filed under Marketing, Stupid

Wannabe Neverbe “Writers” Whine Against Amazon

Amazon Offers All-You-Can-Eat Books. Authors Turn Up Noses.

Let me fix the headline: Shitheads Who Have No Business Writing Whine Their Free Ride Is Ending

On Twitter, I railed against that article.

I’m publishing those tweets here. Because fuck you.

Continue reading

1 Comment

Filed under Amazon Kindle, Digital Overthrow, eBooks: General, Friction, Marketing, Writers, Writing

iLevon: The MiOS Question

Weibo:

iLevonMIOSWeibo01

Continue reading

Leave a comment

Filed under Android