IRL Complications

A Sticky until the situation changes. Scroll down one for any new posts.

Stuff In Real Life with no end yet in sight is keeping me offline more than usual.

For the past week, I’ve been offline during the evenings.

I was offline all this weekend.

There might be a ramp up that will keep me offline totally for either a few days or up to two weeks.

I’ll try to give a timeframe if I can get on the Net from elsewhere, but don’t be surprised if the blog doesn’t get updated beginning tomorrow (Tuesday, February 10, 2015).

February 10, 2015 update: Blog updating could stop any time. I was able to quickly check China today.

February 14, 2015 update: I had a small bit of time to approve Comments. There is no time for any new posts. I’m not yet at the point where I have to announce an official hiatus for this joint. But it could happen.

February 17, 2015 update: Shit threatens to get even worse. Standby for even fewer updates.

February 18, 2015 update: Sporadic updates that can end at any time.

February 24, 2015 update: Dragged the home notebook — which weighs like a hundred fucking pounds — to a remote location. WiFi is totally unreliable. But I did get to read about the new Pebble Time and do a quick post about it. No other updates yet possible.

February 25, 2015 update: Despite any new updates, don’t expect the old volume of coverage. And don’t expect regularity. And expect it all to cease at any time.

17 Comments

Filed under Blog Notes

17 responses to “IRL Complications

  1. jarryel

    No problem Mike , you’re the best , we follow you …

  2. Martin

    I hope that wherever keep you offline finish well for you..All the best Mike.

  3. Keishon

    You are in our thoughts and prayers.

  4. Dropping you a line so you know I’m thinking about you (took a leave for some days but now I see you haven’t been around either). Wishing everything is okay on your side.

  5. Hope everything is ok. Take care.

  6. Miss you on the Twitters, mon frere. Hoping things improve for ya.

  7. Kyriakos

    good luck whatever it is!

  8. Alexander

    I would like to thank you a lot for your very informative Blog! I am a regular reader and a chinese gadged freak :-)

    But of course there are things way more important than our gadgets. I wish you all the best!!

    THANK YOU!

    Alex

  9. Eric

    Humble bundle book deal including Harlan Ellison Top of the Volcano.

    https://www.humblebundle.com/books

    I hope things work out for you and there is no need to publish this unless you want to.

  10. E.T.

    Good luck MIke!
    Would a tablet or smartphone be helpful in your current situation?
    Although you may be against these kind of stuff, I have a feeling that many of your readers would be happy to show their appreciation (e.g., via a contribute button) for your relentless research efforts.

  11. Luke

    Still F5’ing every day.

    There is more to life than blogging. For every bad situation there is a way out. This comes from me, a guy that has been having to use anti-depressants for 18 months now, suffer heavy tinnitus that I now have under control.
    I see the light, not at the end of the tunnel nor a freight train but it’s the light of life that I want to see and want to make it happen.

  12. kiddy

    be well, wherever you are ❤

  13. Dex

    Registered so that i drop you a message. Be well…

  14. “Expect it all to cease at any time” sounds worse than “But it could happen.” Sending you good wishes.

  15. Thinking of you. Lots of us miss you on Twitter. Really hoping everything gets better stat.

Leave a Reply

