Two iPhone Articles

People around the world are misusing their iPhone because they’re afraid of breaking it

After 3 weeks of using an iPhone, I’ll never use Android again

This:

Camera

This makes a huge difference. Maybe one of the biggest differences of all. I tried multiple camera apps on my Android phone, and they were all awful.

Maybe the worst part about them was that they all took forever to load. The whole point of taking pictures with your smartphone is convenience. I want to snap and go and that’s it. If it’s super beautiful, that’s a bonus. This never worked out for me on my Note 3, and as a result I took fewer pictures.

This was especially tough moving from an iPhone in the first place. I use my iPhone camera for all sorts of things other than just taking pictures with friends or at events.

It serves as a digital scanner and a note-taking app because it can snap a picture so quickly. All of that functionality was lost on me when I was living with the Note 3. It doesn’t open up fast enough, and the camera app both by Samsung and the Google substitute I used were not good.

While Samsung and others take their time getting the camera right, Xiaomi understands how damn important it is and always uses it as a top selling point for their phones. (And the Xiaomi MiPad camera isn’t bad, either.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Android, iOS

Leave a Reply

