Blog Notes: Image Storage Space Woes

Not de-Retina-ing the images in Holiday Weekend Tech Testing has finally caught up with me.

WordPress is reporting I’ve used all my image storage space.

I’ve been deleting and de-Retina-ing images of that post but my image storage space total isn’t yet updating, stuck at just 26KB(!) free.

So the images will be missing from the post until WordPress catches up and updates my storage free space.

Same-day update: Another problem. It turns out WordPress isn’t deleting the damn images I’m telling it to! This is going to take more time than I imagined.

Second same-day update: Post revision completed. WordPress still having problems with image deletions but I have about 10MBs of new space. For now.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog Notes

Leave a Reply

