The Blacklist: Season Three, Episode Seven

Blacklists01e07020

Blacklists01e07041

Blacklists01e07042

Ah! The Formulaic TV Writing Machine.

Blacklists01e07017

Yes, it seems The Formula will be here forever.

At least on broadcast network TV.

I should have seen everything that was coming. My lame excuse is that I watched this very early this morning and my brain wasn’t engaged. By the end of it, I was kicking myself for being so damned unconscious.

Blacklists01e07230

Ah, Rediingon’s Irregulars!

Blacklists01e07233

Blacklists01e07376

Ryan Eggold stole the episode.

And the problem with being on Twitter is that now when I see a scene like this …

Blacklists01e07414

Blacklists01e07415

Blacklists01e07416

Blacklists01e07417

Blacklists01e07418

Blacklists01e07419

Blacklists01e07420

Blacklists01e07421

… I hear in my mind the shrill crybaby mewlings of The Aggrieved, “Ew! Ew! Ew! Look at how they’re propagating heteronormative nuclear-family racially-exclusive gender-specific values!”

I’ve been on Twitter too fucking long around the wrong fucking people.

And the writers of The Blacklist need to dump the goddammed Formula.

Previously here:

The Blacklist: Season Three, Episode Six
The Blacklist: Season Three, Episode Five
The Blacklist: Season Three, Episode Four
The Blacklist: Season Three, Episode Three
The Blacklist: Season Three, Episode Two
The Blacklist: Season Three, Episode One

Leave a comment

Filed under TV

Leave a Reply

