BLU Life One X

I forget what it was that made me pay attention to this phone. Usually I ignore BLU phone unless they mention a six-inch screen.

This one has a 5.2-inch screen. And when it was introduced, it was at a special (and temporary) US$99 price. It’s now at US$149.

I have to say this is the first phone with a small screen that I find very tempting.

The back camera is apparently kick-ass killer is why. Aside from the screen also being full 1920 x 1080 HD, bright, with great contrast.

Same-day update after the break at end of post.

Here’s a guy so in love with it he ditched his Nexus 6P:

Someone in Comments there wrote:

This blu phone is just a rebranded micromax canvas 5, it will never get updates

And this video shows three camera photo samples (around 2:57 in) that impressed the hell out of me:

That camera is clearly better than the one on the Huawei Ascend Mate2 4G that I’ve been lusting after.

The camera of a phone matters a lot to me. What’s the point otherwise?

So, this phone is now on my radar.

Same-day update: J. Williams posted his camera video:

So Macro mode looks a little weak, but otherwise I’m impressed.

Second same-day update: Android Authority is impressed too. Their camera samples are less impressive. AnTuTu 6.x score is in the 37,000 range.

As a triage phone for me, this could do. I don’t know of anything else as impressive for this price.

Leave a comment

Filed under Android, Video

Leave a Reply

