Daily Archives: September 9, 2012

TV: Elementary, Episode One

Via a leaked DVD screener (plastered with a perma-Copyright notice) and the intertubes, I have seen the pilot for CBS’ take on Sherlock Holmes, Elementary.

There are no credits on this screener and no opening titles. It runs a surprising 47 minutes, which leads me to think that, bloated by ads, it will run for ninety minutes.

Well, if you last for the entire program, at least you will run the risk of possibly being entertained by a clever ad.

Because this damn well won’t do that.

Continue reading

Leave a comment

Filed under TV, Writing

Occupy Wall Street: September 9, 2012

All photos taken today, Saturday September 9, 2012. Resized and resampled to VGA; click any to enlarge.

Odd thing, several large signs on my way to the Ferry this morning:

Continue reading

1 Comment

Filed under Protest

Freedom Tower: September 9, 2012

All photos taken today, Saturday September 9, 2012. Resized and resampled to VGA; click any to enlarge.

With the anniversary two days away, I thought I’d get some pics. I have no plans to be in the area on 9/11.

Continue reading

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized