Daily Archives: October 23, 2011

Occupy Wall Street: The Process

OOPS: A Working Guide to Out-Of-Process-Statements Misattributed to Occupy Wall Street

A blog post by @DiceyTroop, who I’ve been Following on Twitter ever since I found out he tweets what’s happening at the nightly General Assembly at Liberty Plaza.

I try to keep up with his GA tweets, but sometimes the GA runs long and I must sleep.

Anyway, it’s been interesting to follow along and he does a very good job of making it sound like a sensible process.

Follow him and read that post too.

Previously in the Protest Category

Leave a comment

Filed under Protest

Occupy Wall Street Sculpture Nutter

Go to this post to listen to a pair of witness accounts of the guy who climbed the sculpture yesterday.

I was denounced on Twitter for calling the guy an “asshat.” The moron who denounced me should listen to this. Let him listen to what they call him!

Previously in the Protest Category

5 Comments

Filed under Protest

Occupy Wall Street: October 23, 2011

All photos taken today, Sunday October 23, 2011 between 7:40-8:05AM. Resized and resampled to VGA, click any to enlarge. Photos appear in the order they were taken.

I took over a hundred photos. I’ve culled them down to these seventy-five.

Because of that nutcase from yesterday who climbed the sculpture …

… NYPD has now placed barricades around it.

Continue reading

Leave a comment

Filed under Protest

TechCrunch Coincidence?

Me, October 7:

http://twitter.com/#!/mikecane/status/122384726513299456

TechCrunch, October 22:

Update: @doctorlaura turned the tables on me on Twitter!

http://twitter.com/#!/doctorlaura/status/128196988482228224

That TechCrunch illo is actually from Flickr and was posted a day earlier than mine! Fine. Now he can accuse me of plagiarism even though I never saw it. Ha!

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog Notes