The Big “WRONG! You Moron!”

One year ago on this date, I was poo-pooing what turned into Superstorm Sandy: The Future Is Filled With Bullshit Panic Based On Software.

In my weak defense, we went through this before with Hurricane Irene and nothing happened (here; but other states got devastation): Hurricane Irene Hysteria In New York City.

To rub salt in the wound of my wrongness, the two small businesses in that Irene post were destroyed by Superstorm Sandy (one has since re-opened after months of cleanup and renovation).

To see my collection of post-Sandy photos of destruction: Index Of Superstorm Sandy Photo Posts

I don’t want to go through another thing like Superstorm Sandy for the rest of my life.

1 Comment

Filed under Personal

One response to “The Big “WRONG! You Moron!”

  1. Pingback: Checklists to Prepare for Hurricane Irene | List Producer

Leave a comment