Nook Glowlight Plus Has The Browser Trick!

Via Mobileread forum from dnastase:

Based on a similar trick for the NG [Nook Glowlight] found how to access the builtin browser (I was wrong, there is one). It’s not practical, but in case one needs it, it may be worth it:

– go in a book

– try to share on Facebook

– in the dialog that pops up to login press “Help Center”

– a browser will pop up

That does me no good. The Nook demo models at Barnes & Noble aren’t linked to any Facebook account, so the Share icon is grayed-out as unavailable.

And I don’t think I want to try to set up a phony account.

Previously here:

Nook Glowlight Plus: Hidden Browser Trick Works?
Nook Touch Has Hidden But Functional Web Browser

4 Comments

Filed under B&N Nook Touch Rooting

4 responses to “Nook Glowlight Plus Has The Browser Trick!

  1. It does me no good, either.

    I can’t find a way to connect my FB account to my Nook account, so this won’t work for me.

Leave a comment