Daily Archives: February 22, 2012

eInk Screen Acts Nearly Like An LCD Screen

Normally I would hold this until I’m doing a new rooted Nook Touch post, but this YouTube video just made my jaw drop:

Sony managed to make eInk do some tricks, but this is beyond everything I’ve ever seen eInk do. This even goes beyond what Bookeen recently did with animation and eInk.

Really, I think this is now going to sell even more Nook Touch devices for rooting.

For more information about how this being done, see this XDA Developers forum post.

Previously here:

B&N Nook Touch Rooting Category

7 Comments

Filed under B&N Nook Touch Rooting, Video

How To Fail In The Media Business

The media business is different from other businesses.

Other businesses operate on the maxim of, “Find a need a fill it.”

Media businesses operate on the maxim of, “Create a need.”

Oh, yes, they create needs.

Continue reading

4 Comments

Filed under Friction