Daily Archives: May 8, 2011

Memo To HP/Palm

My last material posts about your webOS devices were back in February (here and here and here and here and here and here and here).

February!

It’s now May.

Shouldn’t you guys start stepping on that PR peddle to get people licking their lips?

I’m sick of writing about only Android tablets.

Throw us all a lifeline!

Leave a comment

Filed under webOS

HTC Flyer Creates eBay Nuttiness

Still curious as to whether or not it’s actually been released anywhere in the U.S., I went to eBay.

Which has four listed. None of which are actually in hand.

Continue reading

Leave a comment

Filed under Android, Other Hardware, Pricing, Stupid

OMG! My First Computer!!!

Blame Lefsetz.

His nostalgia-filled post led to me to look at a YouTube TV ad for the old Close ‘n’ Play record player.

My god! That was evidence of the Space Age we were all living in. Just close the lid — and it plays!!

Continue reading

1 Comment

Filed under Other Hardware, Personal, Video

QR Code In Staples Window Poster

Photos taken today, Sunday May 8, 2011:

Continue reading

Leave a comment

Filed under QR Codes

HTC Flyer

Something got into me today and I decided to see if anyone recently bought and posted videos about the HTC Flyer Android 7″ tablet.

There’s a hell of a lot of spam in the YouTube search results, and most hands-on videos are from HTC presentations and not very detailed, but I found this very interesting 24-minute kinda review:

Continue reading

Leave a comment

Filed under Android, Other Hardware